• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

CONARD HIGH SCHOOL

110 Beechwood Road
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone: 860-231-5000
Fax: 860-521-6699

Julio Duarte, Principal 

School Counseling

Welcome to Conard's School Counseling Department!

2017-2018 Program of Studies (PDF)


2017-2018 Conard Profile (PDF)


Scholarships are added as we become aware of them! Please check back frequently!


PLEASE SEE MENU BELOW FOR COUNSELOR ASSIGNMENTS.


College admission representatives can now go to RepVisits.com to schedule an appointment with our high school.

Counselor Assignments

 School Counseling Staff

 

NAMETITLEEMAILPHONE#
 Tor FiskeDepartment Supervisor tor_fiske@whps.org860-929-5026
School Counselors
 Kathryn DeJulius School Counselor kathryn_dejulius@whps.org
860-929-5035
 Kate Deane School Counselor kate_deane@whps.org860-929-5027
 Alison Passafiume School Counselor alison_passafiume@whps.org860-929-5028
 Dawn Hoblet School Counselor dawn_hoblet@whps.org860-929-5030
 Adam Linker School Counselor adam_linker@whps.org860-929-5032
 Kristin Mangini School Counselor kristin_mangini@whps.org860-929-5029
 Karen Mortensen School Counselor karen_mortensen@whps.org860-929-5031
 Bob Segee School Counselor bob_segee@whps.org
860-929-5033
Support Staff
 MaryAnn Hall Secretary maryann_hall@whps.org860-929-5026
 Bella Glazer Clerk bella_glazer@whps.org860-929-5025
 Danielle McGee Registrar danielle_mcgee@whps.org860-929-5044
 Jessica Naples Intern jessica_naples@whps.org860-929-5036
 Kate Dzurenda Intern kate_dzurenda@whps.org860-929-5037

 

School Counselor Assignments 2017-2018

 

 

Grade 9

Class of 2021

Alison Passafiume

A-Le

Kate Deane

Lf-Z

 

 

Grade 10

Class of 2020

Grade 11

Class of 2019

Grade 12

Class of 2018

Kathryn DeJulius

A-C

A-Bq

Li-Lou

A-Caq

Mam-Mel

Adam Linker

D-G

Br-C

Lov-Mars

Car-D

Mem-Nf

Dawn Hoblet

H-Mal

D-G

Mart-Mil

E-I

Nguyen

Ri-Rod

Karen Mortensen

Man-O

H-Lh

Mim-Moq

Ro-Santoq

J-Mal

Roe-Seg

Kristin Mangini

P-Sc

Mor-Rn

Santor-Singh,A

Ni-Rh

Seh-Sil

Bob Segee

Se-Z

Singh,B-Z

Sim-Z

 



Mission

The West Hartford School Counseling Program is based on the belief that every student is important and unique. Our mission is to guide all students toward the best possible educational opportunities in a supportive environment, while promoting an understanding of self and others. School counselors strive to provide students with the necessary skills to become productive and healthy citizens. The School Counseling Program is developmental by design, focusing on needs, interests, and issues related to various stages of student growth in three domains: personal/social, academic, and career/postsecondary planning. 

Quick Links

School Counseling Advisory Committee

Tor Fiske, the district supervisor for the WHPS Counseling department, has created a School Counseling Advisory Committee. This committee consists of parents from both the Hall and Conard communities, representing all grade levels at each high schools. The focus of this group is to discuss upcoming changes to the Counseling department, give the department feedback and suggestions on these changes and discuss issues within our communities concerning the guidance department.

 

The committee met for the first time on Monday, February 1st and discussed the upcoming changes to the Freshman counseling program. Each member also shared different experiences and insight into the existing counseling department and addressed areas of concern as well as successful programs at each school.

 

The Advisory committee members for Conard are listed below. Please feel free to reach out to them if you have questions or concerns relating to the Counseling department or issues that you would like to see addressed at the next meeting in April.

 

Kathleen Costello kmcost@comcast.net

Kadzo Kangwana kkangwana@gmail.com

Cathy Puleo CAPuleo@Comcast.net

Chip Simplicio chip.simplicio@gmail.com

Cathy Woods woodscathy@gmail.com

 

   

 

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite